In Memory of Max

In Memory of Max
On July 29, 2013, our dog Max died.
My little sister asked me to do a comic to honor him.  They were very close over his 14 years.
This is a re-imagining of their early years together.
You can also find Catherine here and here.
A side plea to any artists out there: it’s really hard to draw a black animal without making it look like a demonic hell beast.  And Max was super black and an angel.  I hope I did him justice.
About Matt Gajdoš

I'm a cartoonist and elementary substitute teacher. Kids make me laugh and inspire me to be like them. MisterGkids.com View all posts by Matt Gajdoš

18 responses to “In Memory of Max

Leave a Reply

